contra dance music
Additional Options
getting around Home Page About Contracopia What's New Contra Links
Find a CD, band, or artist:
Contracopia on FaceBook
Like Contracopia! Get news!
Contracopia on Twitter
Tweets when new CDs are added

Click this button to see your PayPal shopping cart

Shopping and Ordering Help
finding CDs Style Index Band/Artist Index Search Engine Contact
 

Contra Dance Links

Updated 8 March, 2011
Contracopia's Contra Dance Links has grown to become a unique resource. The theme of this link page is contra dance music: bands, musicians, resources, special contra dance events, fiddles and instruments, et cetera. If you want a huge list of very contra dance in the US, look under National Information, there are several folks that do a great job with that.

Link Categories

Background Information Sites
Contracopia Musician and Band Sites
Vermont Contra Dances
National Contra Dance Information
Instrument Makers
Other Music and What Not
Contra Dance Events and Festivals

Background Information Sites

Gary Shapiro's http://www.sbcds.org/contradance/whatis/
Top

Contracopia Musician and Band Sites

Barn Owl Band www.barnowlband.com
Childsplay www.childsplay.org
Clayfoot Strutters www.clayfootstrutters.com
Susan Conger www.alongtheriver.com/susan
Contratopia www.contratopia.com
Einstein's Little Homunculus www.elh.org
Elftones www.elftones.com
Laurie Fisher www.main.nc.us/drumdance/LF/
Golden Griffon Stringtet www.goldengriffonstringtet.com
Groovemongers www.groovemongers.com
Hotpoint http://www.hotpointstringband.com
David Kaynor www.davidkaynor.com
KGB www.kgbmole.com/kgb
Laura and the Lava Lamps www.lauraandthelavalamps.com
Jeremiah McLane www.jeremiahmclane.com
Michael Mendelson www.SlidingScaleMusic.com
Nightingale www.sover.net/~beckeith/
Permanent Wave http://purl.oclc.org/net/pwave
Red Mountain White Trash http://sites.google.com/site/redmountainstringband/
Round the House www.roundthehouse.com
Lissa Schneckenburger www.lissafiddle.com
Scrod Pudding www.bates.edu/~ganderso/scrod.html
David Surette www.burkesurette.com/
Pete Sutherland http://epactmusic.com/Pete.html
Brendan Taaffe www.brendantaaffe.com
Ryan Thompson www.captainfiddle.com
Two Fiddles www.laufman.org
Larry Unger www.larryunger.net
Pam Weeks www.megalink.net/~pweeks/pam.html
Wild Asparagus www.wildasparagus.com
Wintergreen www.wintergreentrio.com
Top

Vermont Contra Dances

Bennington Bennington Community Contradance www.benningtondance.org
Burlington Queen City Contras www.queencitycontras.org
Tinmouth Community Center www.brendantaaffe.com/schedule.html
Montpelier Montpelier Grange www.capitalcitygrange.org/contradances
Norwich Tracy Hall 2nd Sat. Click here
Norwich Tracy Hall 4th Sat. Click here
Top

National Contra Dance Information

Ted Crane's Database http://www.dances.org/DanceDB/
The Dance Gypsy www.thedancegypsy.com
Charlie Seelig http://www.contradancelinks.com
Dwayne Johnson www.contracorners.net
Top

Instrument Makers

Robert Childs (Violins) www.childsplay.org/fiddles.html
Rodney Miller (Violins) www.stamellstring.com/miller.html
Top

Other Music and What Not

Greg Anderson www.bates.edu/~ganderso/music/gregsmusicpage.html
Hammered Dulicmer player from Scrod Pudding shares music
Balance and Twirl www.baltwirl.com/
Custom dance skirts, bags, capes, and embroidered t-shirts.
CDSS www.cdss.org
Country Dance and Song Society
Epact Music http://epactmusic.com
Pete Sutherland's music label
Green Man Review www.greenmanreview.com
Over 2500 reviews of folk CDs and books, Great Site!
Ellery Klein www.elleryklein.com
Wonderful Irish Fiddler
Set and Turn Single www.setandturnsingle.org.uk
Hardcopy Folk Dance magazine from England
Squirrel Hill Press www.sqpress.com
Books on historical and traditional social dance
Vigortone Records www.vigortonerecords.com
Midwestern folk music label
Top

Contra Dance Events and Festivals

Brattleboro Dawn Dances www.dawndance.org
Champlain Valley Festival www.cvfest.org
The Dance Flurry www.danceflurry.org
New England Folk Festival www.neffa.org
Old Songs Festival www.oldsongs.org/festival
Top 
contra dance music

finding CDs Style Index Band Index Search Engine Contact
getting around Home Page About... What's New Contra Links


Founded 25 February, 1999
© CyberYankee 1999
Copyright Notice
Privacy Statement